The International Renewable Energy Agency (IRENA) was officially established in Bonn on January 26 2009. At the Founding Conference 75 States including Lithuania signed the IRENA's Statute. On December 23, 2010 Parliament (Seimas) of the Republic of Lithuania has ratified IRENA's Statute. On March 1, 2011 Lithuania has deposited the instrument of ratification of IRENA's treaty.

To this day the European Union and 148 countries are Signatories and 65 countries already ratified the Statute. - Nemokamas lankytoj┼│ skaitliukas